top of page
The Grand Bahama, Bimini and the Cays District comprises of the following:
Ten Primary Schools:
Bartlett Hill Primary led by Principal Dannica Martin
Bimini Primary led by Principal Terrell Hield
Freeport Primary led by Principal Gia Walker
Holmes Rock Primary led by Principal Jasmaine Hepburn
Hugh W. Campbell Primary led by Principal Rodney Bethel
Lewis Yard Primary led by Principal Juanita Hanna
Martin Town Primary led by Principal Leslie Newton
Maurice Moore Primary led by Principal Tammy Ellis-Elliot
Walter Parker Primary led by Principal Remelda Symonette-Been
West End Primary led by Principal Bridgette Farrington
Two Junior High Schools:
Jack Hayward Junior High led by Principal JoyAnne Pennerman
Sister Mary Patricia Russell Junior High led by Principal Albert Jones
2 Senior High Schools:
Jack Hayward Senior Hugh led by Principal Bronwen Smith
St. George's Senior High led by Principal Shennan Rolle-White
Two High Schools:
Eight Mile Rock High led by Principal Chester Cooper
Louise McDonald High led by Principal Terell Hield
One Comprehensive School:
Grand Cay Comprehensive led by Reinger Hield
One Special Needs School:
The Beacon School led by Principal Titi McKenzie-Moss

About Our District

district logo.png

Ivan Butler

District Superintendent

Keith Barr

District Education Officer

District Office

Telephone: (242) 602-9550

3 E Mall, Freeport, Grand Bahama


Contact Us

bottom of page